Point-Of-Two: Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

9284655

Title: Tiger’s Curse

Author: Colleen Houck

Series: The Tiger Saga #1

Genre: YA, Romance, Fantasy

Format: Published January 11th 2011 by Sterling

Source: Own copy; Bought in Book Sale

“The dangerous one was Ren. Innocent though the white tiger he appeared to be, he was a compelling predator. Utterly irresistible — like a Venus flytrap. So alluring, so tempting, so deadly. Everything he did was seductive and possibly hazardous to my health.”

The Summary:

Passion. Fate. Loyalty.

Would you risk it all to change your destiny?

The last thing Kelsey Hayes thought she’d be doing this summer was trying to break a 300-year-old Indian curse. With a mysterious white tiger named Ren. Halfway around the world. But that’s exactly what happened. Face-to-face with dark forces, spellbinding magic, and mystical worlds where nothing is what it seems, Kelsey risks everything to piece together an ancient prophecy that could break the curse forever.

Tiger’s Curse is the exciting first volume in an epic fantasy-romance that will leave you breathless and yearning for more.

Our Thoughts:

Erika: Miedjel has been raving about this saga for so long now so I decided to give it a shot. After I finished, no regrets except that I should have read it sooner… GUYS, this book is filled with magic and love. What more can you ask for right?

“He then put both hands on the door on either side of my head and leaned in close, pinning me against it. I trembled like a downy rabbit caught in the clutches of a wolf. The wolf came closer. He bent his head and began nuzzling my cheek. The problem was…I wanted the wolf to devour me.”

Miedjel: Guys, I’m actually still raving about it!!!!

ahhh

Tiger’s curse is one of the best books ever!!! Why should you read it??  Well, because this book is simply perfect for some bizarre reason. It’s one of those books when you say “Yes, this is the book I’ve been looking for!” “Dang it! Why hasn’t anyone told me about this years ago?!!” Well, to prevent that I’m telling you all about it now.

Erika: Yes, you will thank us later for you not becoming a victim of this great tragedy.

“A girl can still admire, can’t she? Even those who can’t afford to go in the store can still window-shop. Right? Knowing he wasn’t for me didn’t mean I couldn’t covet the merchandise.”

This book starts with Kelsey who claims to be “average” looking but she is not! She is quite the opposite actually. Every man or beast that set their eyes on her fall in love with her. These men are not “normal” men but men of exceptional qualities so if you call yourself average I don’t know what I am…

sad

Miedjel: Two brothers specifically has been cursed to be immortal tigers and the only thing that will save them is a girl. YUP! The boys in this book needs the help of a girl because we are sooo awesome!

girls

Anyway, they just can’t grab a girl (even though we are very grab-able) and ask her to help them it has to be the favored one of Durga– she’s an Indian goddess and you’ll know more about her once you read the book. And Kelsey– she’s an orphan who lives with her foster parents and is super cute and spunky. The main guy in this book is hot, abbylicious, mysterious, gets jealous easily, and sweet as hell. Wait, did I tell you he’s hot?

“He looks like a runway model. How in the world am I going to be able to reject that? The world is so unfair. Seriously, it’s like turning Brad Pitt down for a date. The girl who could actually do it should win an award for idiot of the century.”

Erika: Miedjel, I don’t think you mentioned he was hot but just in case they missed it… The guys in this book are just hotness overload. He’s just too perfect it hurts. Once you guys find out who he is you will be swept off your feet. Guilty right here! Instantly fell in love with him.

swon

You know how we all have this fictional husbands/boyfriends. Yes, he has been added to the list using a PERMANENT marker. He is just so dreamy. How he expresses his love for Kelsey and how he cares. He even writes poetry… Score!

“Now turn around and go to sleep. I’m warning you that I plan to sleep with you in my arms all night long.”

Miedjel: Adventure, action, boys, passion, heartbreak, and love. If you guys like the things I just said, you’ll love this book cause its filled with them. This is really a great book it’s one of my faves so I hope you like it as well!

“Why does everything so bad for you always taste so dreamy?”

Erika: THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ GUYS. Warning that this book will make you want to have a pet tiger. It will also make you want to go to India. The way Colleen described the places and shrines makes you want to go see it with your own eyes. It is full of magic with a lot of twists and turns. You are with them as they are solving a curse which is totally fun! The romance part is a BIG bonus!!! The book and cover is absolutely gorgeous too so go and read this now!

“Stop looking at me like that.”
“Like what?”
“Like you’re hunting me. I’m not an antelope.”

 Happy reading!!

image

7 thoughts on “Point-Of-Two: Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

  1. ravenblake99 says:

    Great Review! I’ve recently binge read all the books in the series and I totally loved it! Despite being annoyed with Kelsey in the series, I enjoyed reading it. I hope you like the sequel too. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

