Book Recommedations: 5 Books to Cure your Hangover

5 books

You know how after you read a book that was so freaking intense, you feel like your heart is raising 1,000 beats per minute and that if this goes on you will have a full blown heart attack from which you will NOT be able to recover?

After you read this said book, the question on your mind is “What do I do with my life now?”

You end up rereading your favorite quotes over and over again being masochistic while still crying and smiling on the exact same places just like the first time you read it.

Book hangovers are the worst and best thing ever. How do we move on from this? Books that are light and swoony are the solution.

Безымянный-220801166A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall

“They sit there in the window of the coffee shop for almost an hour, not talking much, but looking at each other over the tops of their books, flirting somehow even without words. It would be gross if it weren’t adorable.”

This book is super cutesy for sure it will cure your hangover! It’s a love story told from everyone’s point of view but Gabe and Leah! I don’t know about you guys but I really want to know what a bench would say when I sat on one.  I also really like the take of the squirrel in their love story. Let me give you a hint: It involves NUTS.

Безымянный-2

My Life Next Door by12294652 Huntley Fitzpatrick

“You have to kiss me,” I find myself saying.
“Yeah.” He leans closer. “I do.”

This book just made me crack up and grin like a weirdo the whole time. It will give you first love feels! Jase has a BIG family. He has 7 siblings which reminded me so much of Cheaper by the Dozen!!! So cuuute and funny! Special mention to her other book, What I Thought Was True which is also a fun and quick read!

18298225

Безымянный-2On The Fence by Kasie West 

“We can’t let boys define how we feel about ourselves. You have to know who you are before you should let any boy worth anything in.”

I really love On The Fence. Charlie has three older brothers who give her rules on what kind of boys she should date. Lucky for her, the handsome boy on the other side of the fence, apply to all those rules— with passing colors.

Безымянный-2

17453983

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

“For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It is a person. And we are finally home.”

Erika: This will always be on the list of books I will read for an instant lift of mood. Paris, Etienne St. Clair, love, Etienne, friendship, St. Clair, love poetry, some dirty dancing *wink wink*, kisses, ETIENNE ST. CLAIRE. Need I say more? Special mention to all her other books! Also, worth a read!!!

Miedjel: Paris. A boy with an accent. Boarding school. That’s all I’m saying.

Безымянный-2

15749186

To All The Boy’s I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

“It’s not like in the movies. It’s better, because it’s real.”

Erika: Gosh. This book is just an overload of feels and happiness. Love letters, cookies, sisterhood at its finest, and not so unrequited love. I love stories where they pretend to be together. IT IS THE BEST. Also, I need me a piece (I mean the whole freaking thing) of Peter Kavinsky.

Miedjel: Don’t you just love it when old flames of friendship rekindle and turn into something more?

What are the books that cure your hangovers? Tell us below!

11 thoughts on “Book Recommedations: 5 Books to Cure your Hangover

  1. thebooklander says:

    Loved this! ❤ Anna and the French Kiss is such a light and romantic read!

    My Life Next Door and To All the Boys I've Loved Before are both sitting in my shelves for the longest time now and I just need to pick 'em up asap! 🙂

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    Love your recommendations!
    I just recently bought To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and A Little Something Different. Can’t wait to read them! I also really want to get My Life Next Door and On The Fence. They’ve been on my wishlist, so I may finally get them this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Josephine says:

    This post is so great! I always end up reading hard hitting books that leave me wondering what the heck I’m gonna do with my life! I’ve basically saved these books as my top 5 to pick up the next time I get into my next book hangover! I agree, Stephanie Perkin’s books are great. I read Isla and the Happily Ever After and loved it. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

