Burn, Rewrite, Reread Book Tag

Cheers to our very first book tag! So what we did is we both chose 3 books for each other for 3 rounds. Here we go!

*Spoilers for the 3rd books in the series. Just don’t read our reasons if you haven’t read the book.*

Miedjel’s Picks for Round 1:

Untitled-1

Is this not torture?! Okay so here I go…

Shatter Me: Burn. I know, I feel like an evil human being but Juliette was pretty puny in this book so if I never actually got to read her evolution, I wouldn’t miss out on anything right? Wrong.

Clockwork Princess: Rewrite. I’m sorry, okay. I didn’t want Will to die. I want him to be immortal. So yes, i’d rewrite him as an immortal person.

Anna and the French Kiss: Reread. I’m a walking hopeless romantic person. If I could read Anna everyday, I’d be happy. This is my happy pill (also TALTBILB) I love Etienne sooooooooo much.

Erika’s Picks for Round 1:

Untitled-2

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins: Burn. I know what your thinking why would I burn this??? Give me some slack people I had no choice! 🙂 I burned this cause I couldn’t rewrite. To me its perfect the way it is.

The One by Kiera Cass: Rewrite. What I would rewrite about this is the ending. I think Celeste shouldn’t have died and I think the ending was kind of rushed so .. yeah.

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins: Reread. The moment I saw this I instantly knew that i would never burn or rewrite it cause come on guys it’s the bomb. Kaiden my bae.

Miedjel’s Picks for Round 2:

Untitled-3

Tiger’s Voyage by Colleen Houck: Burn. I love this series to bits BUT this book is the most frustrating of them all. I didn’t like that Ren forgot Kelsey. Every bit of it was torture to me. TORTURE. Just remembering it makes me cry of heartbreak.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: Rewrite. I would rewrite the scene where Mara believes this fortuneteller that she will love Noah to ruins which kind of scared her away. I would have rewritten the whole book with them just having fun and kissing. (Yeah, I think I might be a boring writer or maybe fun?)

Legend by Marie Lu: Reread. June and Day are perfection. Enough said.

Erika’s Picks Round 2: 

Untitled-4

Snow like Ashes by Sarah Raasch: Burn. Just so everybody understands I love this book but one of the three had to go. I’m sorry Snow like Ashes….

Legend by Marie Lu: Rewrite. I would rewrite the part that Day’s mother died. I hope you’re all with me with this. Swear I cant even write this without wanting to cry because of the consequence that followed this action so I’ll leave it with that.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: Reread. All praise for this book. That’s all I got.

Miedjel’s Picks Round 3: 

Untitled-5

If I Stay by Gayle Forman: Burn. If I Stay is really good but I loved Where She Went more and beside these other books well…. sorry *pets book*

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: Rewrite. I’d definitely rewrite this with Marcus dying instead of his brother. I absolutely loathe him. I want to murder his disgusting self. I wouldn’t mind if the Commandant was dead too cause she’s just too evil. Also I want some Elias and Laia action!

Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins: Reread. The ending was perfect. They even changed their names to Katy and Daemon *shout out to the Lux series* I can’t wait for Sweet Temptation!

Erika’s Picks Round 3:

Untitled-6

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: Burn. Don’t hate me nor attack me. *shields face* It was very hard to write that I would burn (dang it i wrote it again) Okay here is what I plan to do: burn it then buy a new copy. Actually maybe 5 more.

Tiger’s Destiny by Colleen Houck: Rewrite. This was an easy decision I would take out the part that Kishan had to leave. Nough said.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas: Reread over and over again. When I die I want this book to be buried with me. I know super weird but I just want you guys to get the point that I absolutely adore this book.

*wipes sweat off brow* that was a hard one guys.

Till the next book tag!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

end

Leave a Reply

